The governance council of the Tri-Valley SELPA is made up of an elected trustee from each of the member districts’ boards of directors, and the superintendent or superintendent’s designee from the five largest districts (Mountain House is not large enough to have a superintendent).  Each member district has one vote.  The SELPA’s governance structure is described in Section 2 of the Local Plan.

The Tri-Valley SELPA governance council holds a quarterly public board meeting.  Agendas and minutes of the board meetings are available by following the links below.


Alameda County Office of Education

  • Yvonne Cerrato, Trustee
  • Monica Vaughn, Executive Director, Chief of Schools


Dublin Unified School District

  • Megan Rouse, Trustee
  • Dr. Lisa Gonzales, Assistant Superintendent


Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District

  • Chris Wenzel, Trustee
  • Mike Biondi, Assistant Superintendent


Mountain House Elementary School District

  • Marianne Griffith, Trustee


Pleasanton Unified School District

  • Joan Laursen, Trustee
  • Edward Diolazo, Assistant Superintendent


Sunol Glen Unified School District

  • Denise Romo, Trustee
  • Molleen Barnes, Superintendent


Non -Voting Members of Council

  • Nanette Gray, Senior Director, Tri-Valley SELPA
  • Correna Kelley, Assistant Director, Tri-Valley SELPA
  • Jennifer Chiarelli, Senior Director of Special Education, Dublin Unified School District
  • Frank Selvaggio, Director of Special Education, Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District
  • Mary Jude Doerpinghaus, Director of Special Education, Pleasanton Unified School District
  • David Bona, Parent, Community Advisory Committee, Co-chair


Past Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

06/18/18 – Agenda PDF File (44 kb)

03/19/18 – Agenda PDF File (200 kb), Minutes (130 kb)

01/22/18 – Agenda PDF File (428 kb), Minutes (113 kb)

09/25/17 – Agenda (57 kb)PDF File (171 kb) Minutes (233 kb)

01/23/17 – Agenda PDF File (40 kb), Minutes PDF File (34 kb)